Skip to content

An Introduction…

August 28, 2010

Over the past few months, I have been thinking a lot more about what it means to live a wholy life.  I use that term to mean living a life that is both whole and holy.  It all started when I began thinking about our role as the church – how are we to best serve the people of God and lead them in living the life God has called us to.  The letter to the Romans tells us we are to offer our whole selves to God as a holy sacrifice.  It is not just our spiritual well-being that we must consider, but our mental, emotional, and physical health as well.

As I began to really consider this, I decided to start first with myself – how can I better care for myself and offer my whole self to God. I have made a commitment to better practice the spiritual disciplines as well as feed my mind through regular reading.  Although, I have always been active, I knew I needed to make health a higher priority in my life.  About this same time, I resurrected some of my old Turbo Jam videos from a few years ago.  I had forgetten how amazing they were!  As I began to look more into the videos, the company behind them (Beachbody), and the leader (Chalene Johnson), I got more and more excited about what they offer.

Since then, I have become a Beachbody coach.  Through that avenue, I am able consult people on various workout programs, from Turbo Jam to p90x to Insanity and the newest Turbo Fire (which I am doing now and love!).  I also help with nutrition advice, specifially beachbody’s shakeology meal replacement shakes.

I also have been certified to teach Hip Hop Hustle, one of Chalene Johnson’s newest formats that combines hip hop dance with a great aerobic workout.  I am also going to get my Aerobics and Fitness Association of America group exercise certification in a few weeks.

With all that said, I would love to have anyone and everyone join me on this amazing journey to wholy living.  Please feel free to contact me if you are on a fitness journey – I would love to be able to keep each other accountable!  If you have any questions about workouts or nutrition supplements, I would be happy to answer or find someone who can answer them if i cannot.  Feel free to check out my beachbody website: www.kristinlynne.com You can sign up for a free account with beachbody where you get more exercise, fitness, and nutrition tips.  And, when you log your workouts, you get entered to win fabulous prizes every day.

Thanks for taking the time to read this – I am very excited about the ways God is moving in my life and can’t wait to see what else is in store as I strive to be spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and physically healthy!

***So, I started using my facebook notes a kind of blog, but thought I would actually post them as a blog, too.  Hence, why some of the dates are messed up.  So, this was originally written on Friday, August 20, 2010.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

