Skip to content

What’s on my DVR???

December 4, 2010

Technology can produce a lot of amazing things and a lot of things that just cause a bigger headache.  One of my favorite technological advances, if you can call it that, is the DVR.  No more missing your favorite tv shows and no more watching commercials – I love it!  So, I thought I’d share what is currently on my season pass.  I’d love to know what’s on yours!!!

  • Amazing Race – By far the best reality competition show on television! I love to travel so this show feeds my desire to see the world.  One day my sister, Lindsay, and I will be on this show.
  • Biggest Loser – Another great reality show that helps people change their lives and inspires others to do the same.  It has gotten a little too drama filled recently, though, so Chris and end up only watching about half and then fast forwarding through the crying and shouting.
  • Psych – The new season just started this past week, so I’m pretty psyched (hehe).  Great detective show with a comedy spin.
  • Weeds – Ballerina turned weed dealer turned wife of Mexican drug lord turned mother on the run.  Need I say more?
  • The Office – Dwight K. Shrute, “Bears, beets, battlestar galactica”
  • Modern Family – Easily one of the best shows on television.  Laugh out loud funny every episode!
  • Glee – Either you love it or you hate it.  I was in show choir in high school, so it holds a special place in my heart.
  • Dexter – The serial killer you love and want to be friends with.
  • Boardwalk Empire – One of HBO’s newest shows, I am loving Steve Buscemi as a lead.  He is an amazing actor, and the show is worth watching just for him.
  • Top Chef – All stars this time around.  Go Richard and Carla!  Hootie!

Others that are currently not in season but are saved on the DVR are Entourage, Mad Men, The Closer, and True Blood.

Now, obviously, I hardly ever get to watch them all at the correct time or even in the correct week.  That’s what Sunday nights are for – catch up time!

So what are your thoughts on my list?  Am I missing out on some great shows?  Am I wasting my time on some shows?  I would love to know what’s on YOUR DVR 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

