Skip to content

Time for Christmas Music!

December 5, 2010

There are a lot of things I love about this season, but one of the best is all the great music!  I refuse to listen to any Christmas music until Thanksgiving, but you better believe as soon as we sat down to Thanksgiving dinner I had the Christmas music going!  I’m very partial to the music I grew up with.  There are a few albums that we always listened to while decorating the tree, and I still get nostalgic when I play those.  I’m trying to branch out, though.  Here is what’s currently on my Christmas playlist:

  • Alabama, Alabama Christmas – This is one I grew up with.  It’s just not Christmas without hearing “Thistlehair the Christmas Bear.”
  • Kenny Rogers, Christmas Greetings – Again, I grew up with this one.  We had it one tape and would listen in the car on the way to my grandparents’ house and look out the window to try and find Rudolph and Santa’s sleigh.  I can’t listen to “Homemade Kentucky Christmas” without belting it out and thinking of my sisters.
  • Clay Aiken, Merry Christmas with Love – By far, my favorite version of “Mary, Did you Know?”
  • Kristin Chenowith, A Lovely Way to Spend Christmas – This is a newer one to my collection.  I love Kristin in just about everything she does, so figured I couldn’t go wrong.
  • Brad Paisley, Brad Paisley Christmas – My favorite part of this album is a song Brad did when he was 12 or 13.  So cute!
  • Itunes Holiday Sampler – This is a great mix of lots of artists and songs and genres.  And the best part, it was FREE!!

What am I missing that I just can’t live without??  Do tell!!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Meredith Elder permalink
    December 7, 2010 5:03 pm

    You’re missing the Nativity Story soundtrack. I will burn you a copy asap, because you need to have it. It’s the best! Oh, and Glee, of course!

Leave a Reply

