Skip to content

Social Media Free Month – the good, the bad, and the ugly

January 10, 2011

So, as you may have noticed, I have not been on twitter or facebook or blogging for about a month.  With the Christmas season in full swing, I had to take some time away to focus on my full time job as a minister as well as time with family and friends.  As I transition back into social media, I thought I would reflect on my month away.

First, the good.  It was great to be able to spend all my free time with my husband, with my friends, and with my family.  We decorated our house, helped decorate my grandfather’s house, got obsessed with the new Dance Central game on xbox, and just enjoyed the season while trying not to be too stressed with work duties.

Next, the bad.  I missed all my twitter friends!  I still managed to read some of my favorite blogs, but I feel like I missed out on a lot.  One of the best things about social media is connecting with people who you never would have met or interacted with otherwise.  I also had to put my beachbody business on hold.  While I do not rely on the income from it to live on, I missed not having the connection with my fellow coaches as well as introducing others to the fabulous products and the business as a whole, especially with the new year and the millions of people that resolve to lose weight in the new year.  But back to it now!

Finally, the ugly.  I lost my accountability with my own health and wellness routine and goals.  As a result, I definitely put on some holiday weight.  So, like so many others, I am back to it with the first of the year.  I’m starting back a new round with Turbo Fire with some Chalean Xtreme mixed in to incorporate the weigh lifting.  I’m also back on my shakeology.  It’s amazing the difference it makes in how I feel and how susceptible to sickness I was when I stopped drinking it daily.

I’m ready to get back into it and find a nice balance in my time management.  I don’t like calling things “resolutions” but I guess that fits the bill.

I hope everyone had a fabulous end to 2010 and an even better beginning to 2011!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

