Skip to content

A big week for me!

June 18, 2011

I had been doing so well updating the blog, but this past week was just a little crazy, so I apologize!  But, the busy-ness was all good because this past Tuesday night, I was ordained a Deacon in Full Connection in The United Methodist Church!!!

The picture above is Bishop Michael Watson ordaining me at the Service of Ordination and Commissioning.  This has been a long process, beginning back in 2002 when I began the candidacy process through 2005 when I began seminary and then 2008 when I was commissioned.  It was an amazing service with great preaching from Bishop Alfred Norris and the ordination and commissioning of many fabulous ministers.

A huge shout out to all the folks from FFUMC who made the drive to come to the service.  It was a day I will never forget, and I am blessed to have so many amazing people to celebrate it with!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2011 6:43 pm

    Congrats, Kristin! My family still talks about how wonderful your homily was at our wedding, and your home church is so lucky to have you.

    • June 18, 2011 8:12 pm

      Thanks, Elizabeth!!! And your family is too sweet – it was such a joy to be a part of your special day!

Leave a Reply

