Skip to content

Fitness Challenge Complete!

July 6, 2011

The fireworks have burst, the flags have been flown, the patriotic songs have been sung, and our Fitness Fireworks challenge is now complete!  So, how did you do?  Let me share my results:

  • Fitness Routine – I was starting back with Turbo Fire before the challenge started and planned to continue it, but I have had to alter that plan with all my new Zumba classes that I’m teaching.  I’ve also thrown in some PiYo now that I am trained in it.  I hope to start teaching those classes in the fall, so I need all the practice I can get!
  • Healthy Eating – I did try to have my Shakeology daily, but it ended up being a few days a week.  I can always tell a great improvement in my energy level when I have it.  Other than that, I treated myself occasionally but still maintained a pretty healthy diet.
  • I lost 3 pounds since the challenge started.  I’m not really out to lose tons of weight.  I just want to feel better and increase my fitness level, so I feel good about that right now.
  • One of my goals for this period was to do more running in preparation for the Peachtree Road Race.  I didn’t follow through with this goal as much as I would have liked but I did feel pretty good about the Peachtree.  I only had to walk a few times, and Chris only beat me by a little over 4 minutes.  That is an accomplishment in and of itself!

So, that’s where I ended up.  How about you??  Let me know your results through email, facebook message, or a comment on the blog.  Once I hear from everyone, prizes will be awarded – get excited! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 6, 2011 7:20 pm

    As you know from my blog, I completed the 30 Day Shred (only it was more like a 27 Day Shred since I skipped 3 days!). I’ve also been running a ton.

    I’ve lost 7 pounds through the challenge, which is fine. I would really like to lose another 3 this summer, and losing 8 will put me at my overall goal weight.

    It wasn’t one of my goals initially, but I ended up cutting down to one Diet Coke a day. This is a big step. I also went a few days without any Diet Coke at all! Baby steps.

Leave a Reply

