Skip to content

Reading Through the Psalms – Week 1

February 1, 2012

One of my goals for the Month of Love Challenge is to read through the book of Psalms.  In all honesty, I tried to start a “Read through the Bible in a year” program last fall and made it a little over a month.  After missing a day or two, I felt so behind that I didn’t think I could catch back up.  So, February is the perfect month to begin again and why not begin with the Psalms!  I have a great app on my ipad that has set me up to read the Psalms in 31 days.  So, it will take me a couple days into March but still worth it.  If you’re interested in joining, I’m going to post the readings for each week on the blog every Wednesday night.  I’ll also post any reflections or responses I have, and I would love to hear from you as well.  Feel free to post in the comments section as you read along.

Day 1 – Psalms 1-5
Day 2 – Psalms 6-10
Day 3 – Psalms 11-16
Day 4 – Psalms 17-20
Day 5 – Psalms 21-25
Day 6 – Psalms 26-30
Day 7 – Psalms 31-35

Happy reading!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

